About us

What do we offer?

TalkTalk is active in all sectors:

      • Mobile network
      • VoIP solutions
      • Fixed network
      • Internet
      • Business
      • Smartphones on installments

     

and has just the right offer to suit anybody’s needs. Our products are related exclusively to the Swiss telecommunications market.

Our history

1999

The origins of the company go back to the 1990s, when a group of telecommunications pioneers founded a private telecommunications company in the USA, which quickly expanded to Australia and Europe. In 1999,
N-Tel Com LLC started up in Switzerland. The core of this business initially provided mainly telecommunication services for SMEs.

2002

Due to the continual increase in private customers, N-Tel Com LLC offered its customers a subscription rate in 2002. N-Tel Com LLC was the first service provider to offer this type of subscription with which customers could make calls at very attractive prices for a monthly fee.

2004

In 2004, the company was taken over by The Carphone Warehouse Group, the largest independent mobile communications retailer in Europe, and N-Tel Com LLC became The Phone House Ltd. The business continued to operate successfully under the parent brand TalkTalk, and with the same employees.

2006

In 2006, the company launched the mobile phone network TalkTalk Mobile and thus became the first Swiss communications company offering a network where the customers could make calls free of charge from a landline to a mobile network and vice-versa.

2009

Since 2009, the parent brand name has served as company name with the business operating as TalkTalk Telecom LLC. The organisation is lean and highly cost efficient. The management is an experienced and coordinated team, actively supported by managers who have been with the enterprise since the Swiss company was first founded.

2012

In 2012, TalkTalk was one of the first Swiss companies to launch ULL: Unbundled Local Loop. This combination offer included the connection fee, landline and mobile network and the Internet connection. The last milestone in the communications industry had fallen – companies were no longer bound to Swisscom.

2013

Since April 2013, TalkTalk Telecom LLC has belonged to mobilezone Ltd. following the merger of TalkTalk Telecom LLC and mobilezone’s landline business, which operates under the umbrella brand mobilezone com Ltd. The two companies have officially operated under the name TalkTalk Ltd. since June 2013. All products from TalkTalk Ltd. are also available at over 125 mobilezone-shops in Switzerland.

2017

The main strength of TalkTalk, however, is that it is geared towards the customers. The company always tries to pass on the cost advantages directly to the customer. TalkTalk has a long, successful record of accomplishments.

Our awards

Swiss Made

Did you know? TalkTalk is a swiss company awarded with the Swiss Made label. The Swiss Made label stands for the quality of swiss products and services.

 

www.swisslabel.ch

Bilanz

The BILANZ magazine uses the annual customer survey to identify the best telecom providers. In 2015 TalkTalk was voted the best mobile operator.

 

www.bilanz.ch

connect

Every year the german magazine «connect» tests the mobile networks of Germany, Austria and Switzerland with extensive measurements. Now, the mobile network test results from 2017/2018 were published. The conclusion for TalkTalk: test winner and the result for mobile network overall evaluation outstanding.

 

www.connect.de

Swiss Olympic

TalkTalk offers young athletes the opportunity to combine performance sport and apprenticeship in an optimal way. For young athletes the offer of a flexible training program after the obligatory school is a very important factor. This is how they can pursue their sports goals even during their apprenticeship.

 

www.swissolympic.ch

Commitments

Carbon-neutral with myclimate

The Climate Protection Partnership is an international initiative with Swiss roots. Founded in 2002 as a spin-off of the ETH Zurich, myclimate is today one of the world’s leading providers of voluntary compensation measures. TalkTalk guarantees myclimate annual support. With this payment, CO2 emissions are reduced throughout the world through myclimate carbon offset projects. More information is available at www.myclimate.org.

Miscellaneous

At least half of the employees use public transport, and the annual “Bike to work” campaign is also very popular. TalkTalk owns no company vehicles, and employees travel to business meetings using public transport. The company has also invested in its computer systems and made them environmentally friendly.

Official TalkTalk partners

Handy Abovergleich

An independent mobile tariff comparison for subscriptions and prepaid cards in Switzerland.

 

www.handy-abovergleich.ch

Junglecompass

An independent mobile tariff comparison for subscriptions and prepaid cards in Switzerland.

 

www.dschungelkompass.ch

Just Landed

Connecting expats worldwide.

 

www.justlanded.com

World Radio Switzerland (WRS)

Swiss Radio in English.

 

www.worldradio.ch

Close

À notre propos

Qu’est-ce que nous offrons?

TalkTalk est active dans tous les domaines:

      • Réseau mobile
      • Solutions VoIP
      • Réseau fixe
      • Internet
      • Business
      • Paiement échelonné pour Smartphones

     

et propose une offre ciblée pour chacune et chacun. Nos produits s’entendent uniquement sur le marché des télécommunications en Suisse.

Histoire de l'entreprise

1999

L’histoire de l’entreprise remonte aux années 1990 où quelques pionniers créèrent aux Etats-Unis une société privée de télécommunications qui s’étendit bientôt en Australie et en Europe. C’est ainsi que les bases de N-Tel Com SARL furent posées en Suisse en 1999.

Les activités étaient alors centrées essentiellement sur les prestations en télécommunications pour les PME.

2002

Mais l’extension du réseau privé encouragea N-Tel Com SARL à offrir dès 2002 comme premier prestataire suisse un abonnement mensuel permettant aux particuliers, de téléphoner à des conditions très avantageuses.

2004

La société est reprise en 2004 par The Carphone Warehouse Group; de la fusion entre le plus grand revendeur de téléphones mobiles d’Europe et N-Tel Com SARL naquit The Phone House SA. Et c’est sous la marque TalkTalk et les même collaboratrices et collaborateurs que la société se développa avec succès.

2006

En 2006 fut lancé le réseau mobile TalkTalk Mobile qui devient le premier opérateur de télécommunication suisse à offrir des communications gratuites aux clients de son réseau depuis leur mobile vers le réseau fixe et vice versa.

2009

Depuis 2009 le nom de la marque est devenu le nom de l’entreprise et la raison sociale est dorénavant TalkTalk Telecom SARL. L’organisation est restreinte mais efficiente. Le management se compose d’une équipe expérimentée et bien rodée, énergiquement soutenue par le chef d’entreprise, déjà présent lors de la création de la société suisse.

2012

En 2012, TalkTalk était l’une des premières entreprises suisses à lancer l’ULL: Unbundled Local Loop. Cette offre combinée comprend non seulement la taxe de raccordement, mais aussi le réseau fixe, mobile et Internet. La dernière étape décisive au sein de la branche de la communication a été franchie – plus aucun raccordement au réseau Swisscom n’est nécessaire.

2013

Depuis le mois d’avril 2013, TalkTalk Telecom SARL appartient à mobilezone sa. Le domaine d’affaires du réseau fixe de mobilezone, actif sous le nom de mobilezone com sa, a fusionné avec TalkTalk Telecom SARL. Depuis le mois de juin 2013, les deux entreprises sont officiellement regroupées sous l’enseigne TalkTalk SA. Tous les produits de TalkTalk SA sont également disponibles dans les plus de 125 boutiques mobilezone en Suisse.

2017

Mais la force principale de TalkTalk réside dans son orientation clients. L’entreprise s’efforce en effet de faire passer à ses clients tous les avantages financiers. TalkTalk peut ainsi faire valoir une histoire de longue durée et de succès.

Nos distinctions

Swiss Made

Saviez-vous que…? TalkTalk est une entreprise Suisse qui a été récompensée avec le label Swiss Made. Le label Swiss Made représente la qualité des produits et services suisses.

 

www.swisslabel.ch

Bilanz

Chaque année le magazine BILANZ réalise une enquête client pour élire le meilleur opérateur de télécom. En 2015, nous sommes devenus le meilleur opérateur mobile.

 

www.bilanz.ch

connect

Le magazine allemand «connect» teste chaque année les réseaux mobiles en Allemagne, Autriche et Suisse. Les résultats de ces tests pour 2017/2018 ont été publiés. Le bilan pour TalkTalk: Vainqueur du test et excellent résultat dans le classement général du réseau mobile.

 

www.connect.de

Swiss Olympic

TalkTalk offre aux jeunes athlètes la possibilité de combiner de façon optimale le sport de performance et l’apprentissage. Pour les jeunes athlètes, l’offre d’un programme de formation flexible après l’école obligatoire est un facteur très important. C’est ainsi qu’ils peuvent poursuivre leurs objectifs sportifs même durant leur apprentissage.

 

www.swissolympic.ch

CO2 neutre avec myclimate

myclimate – The Climate Protection Partnership est une initiative internationale ayant des origines helvétiques. Fondée en 2002 comme start-up à l’ETH Zurich, elle compte aujourd’hui parmi les principales organisations internationales prestataires de mesures de compensations gratuites. TalkTalk verse une contribution annuelle à myclimate. Ce qui permet à cette institution la mise en oeuvre de projets favorisant la réduction des émissions de CO2. Plus sur www.myclimate.org.

Divers

Plus de la moitié du personnel utilise les transports publics. Chaque année, les collaborateurs participent avec plaisir à l’action “Bike to work”. L’entreprise ne dispose pas de véhicule et ses responsables se déplacent avec les services publics pour les rendez-vous professionnels. TalkTalk a aussi investi des sommes importantes dans un matériel informatique entièrement compatible avec le respect de l’environnement.

Partenaires officiels de TalkTalk

Handy Abovergleich

Un comparateur indépendant suisse permettant la comparaison des abonnements de téléphonie mobile et cartes prépayées.

 

www.handy-abovergleich.ch

Junglecompass

Un comparateur indépendant suisse permettant la comparaison des abonnements de téléphonie mobile et cartes prépayées.

 

www.dschungelkompass.ch

Just Landed

Connecter les expatriés dans le monde entier.

 

www.justlanded.com

World Radio Switzerland (WRS)

Radio suisse en anglais.

 

www.worldradio.ch

Close