About us

What do we offer?

TalkTalk is active in all sectors:

      • Mobile network
      • VoIP solutions
      • Fixed network
      • Internet
      • Business
      • Smartphones on installments

     

and has just the right offer to suit anybody’s needs. Our products are related exclusively to the Swiss telecommunications market.

Our history

1999

The origins of the company go back to the 1990s, when a group of telecommunications pioneers founded a private telecommunications company in the USA, which quickly expanded to Australia and Europe. In 1999,
N-Tel Com LLC started up in Switzerland. The core of this business initially provided mainly telecommunication services for SMEs.

2002

Due to the continual increase in private customers, N-Tel Com LLC offered its customers a subscription rate in 2002. N-Tel Com LLC was the first service provider to offer this type of subscription with which customers could make calls at very attractive prices for a monthly fee.

2004

In 2004, the company was taken over by The Carphone Warehouse Group, the largest independent mobile communications retailer in Europe, and N-Tel Com LLC became The Phone House Ltd. The business continued to operate successfully under the parent brand TalkTalk, and with the same employees.

2006

In 2006, the company launched the mobile phone network TalkTalk Mobile and thus became the first Swiss communications company offering a network where the customers could make calls free of charge from a landline to a mobile network and vice-versa.

2009

Since 2009, the parent brand name has served as company name with the business operating as TalkTalk Telecom LLC. The organisation is lean and highly cost efficient. The management is an experienced and coordinated team, actively supported by managers who have been with the enterprise since the Swiss company was first founded.

2012

In 2012, TalkTalk was one of the first Swiss companies to launch ULL: Unbundled Local Loop. This combination offer included the connection fee, landline and mobile network and the Internet connection. The last milestone in the communications industry had fallen – companies were no longer bound to Swisscom.

2013

Since April 2013, TalkTalk Telecom LLC has belonged to mobilezone Ltd. following the merger of TalkTalk Telecom LLC and mobilezone’s landline business, which operates under the umbrella brand mobilezone com Ltd. The two companies have officially operated under the name TalkTalk Ltd. since June 2013. All products from TalkTalk Ltd. are also available at over 125 mobilezone-shops in Switzerland.

2017

The main strength of TalkTalk, however, is that it is geared towards the customers. The company always tries to pass on the cost advantages directly to the customer. TalkTalk has a long, successful record of accomplishments.

Our awards

Swiss Made

Did you know? TalkTalk is a swiss company awarded with the Swiss Made label. The Swiss Made label stands for the quality of swiss products and services.

 

www.swisslabel.ch

Bilanz

The BILANZ magazine uses the annual customer survey to identify the best telecom providers. In 2015 TalkTalk was voted the best mobile operator.

 

www.bilanz.ch

connect

Every year the german magazine «connect» tests the mobile networks of Germany, Austria and Switzerland with extensive measurements. Now, the mobile network test results from 2017/2018 were published. The conclusion for TalkTalk: test winner and the result for mobile network overall evaluation outstanding.

 

www.connect.de

Swiss Olympic

TalkTalk offers young athletes the opportunity to combine performance sport and apprenticeship in an optimal way. For young athletes the offer of a flexible training program after the obligatory school is a very important factor. This is how they can pursue their sports goals even during their apprenticeship.

 

www.swissolympic.ch

Commitments

Carbon-neutral with myclimate

The Climate Protection Partnership is an international initiative with Swiss roots. Founded in 2002 as a spin-off of the ETH Zurich, myclimate is today one of the world’s leading providers of voluntary compensation measures. TalkTalk guarantees myclimate annual support. With this payment, CO2 emissions are reduced throughout the world through myclimate carbon offset projects. More information is available at www.myclimate.org.

Miscellaneous

At least half of the employees use public transport, and the annual “Bike to work” campaign is also very popular. TalkTalk owns no company vehicles, and employees travel to business meetings using public transport. The company has also invested in its computer systems and made them environmentally friendly.

Official TalkTalk partners

Handy Abovergleich

An independent mobile tariff comparison for subscriptions and prepaid cards in Switzerland.

 

www.handy-abovergleich.ch

Junglecompass

An independent mobile tariff comparison for subscriptions and prepaid cards in Switzerland.

 

www.dschungelkompass.ch

Just Landed

Connecting expats worldwide.

 

www.justlanded.com

World Radio Switzerland (WRS)

Swiss Radio in English.

 

www.worldradio.ch

Close

Über uns

Was bieten wir an?

TalkTalk ist in allen Bereichen:

      • Mobilnetz
      • VoIP Lösungen
      • Festnetz
      • Internet
      • Business
      • Ratenzahlung für Smartphones

     

tätig und hat für Ihre Bedürfnisse das richtige Angebot. Unsere Produkte beziehen sich ausschliesslich auf den schweizer Telekommunikationsmarkt.

Unsere Geschichte

1999

Der Ursprung des Unternehmens geht zurück bis in die 90er Jahre. Damals gründete in den USA eine Gruppe von Telekom-Pionieren eine private Telekommunikationsgesellschaft, welche bald nach Australien und Europa expandierte. So öffnete N-Tel Com GmbH 1999 in der Schweiz seine Pforten. Das Kerngeschäft bestand anfangs hauptsächlich aus Kommunikationsdienstleistungen für KMU’s.

2002

Durch das stetige Wachstum von Privatkunden bot N-Tel Com GmbH im Jahr 2002 als erster Anbieter in der Schweiz ein Abonnement an. Gegen eine monatliche Gebühr konnten die Kunden zu sehr attraktiven Preisen telefonieren.

2004

2004 kam dann die Übernahme durch The Carphone Warehouse Group; dem grössten, unabhängigen Mobilfunkeinzelhändler in Europa und N-Tel Com GmbH wurde zu The Phone House AG. Unter der Dachmarke TalkTalk und mit denselben MitarbeiterInnen lief das Geschäft mit Erfolg weiter.

2006

Im 2006 lancierte das Unternehmen das Mobilfunknetz TalkTalk Mobile und war damit die erste Schweizer Kommunikationsgesellschaft, in deren Netz die Kunden gratis von Fest- zu Mobilnetz und umgekehrt telefonieren konnten.

2009

Seit 2009 fungierte die Dachmarke als Firmenname und das operative Geschäft wurde als TalkTalk Telecom GmbH betrieben. Die Organisation war schlank und sehr kostenoptimiert. Das Management war ein erfahrenes und eingespieltes Team, tatkräftig unterstützt vom Geschäftsführer, der schon bei der Gründung des Schweizer Unternehmens dabei war.

2012

2012 lancierte TalkTalk als eines der ersten Schweizer Unternehmen ULL: Unbundled Local Loop. Dieses Kombiangebot beinhaltet sowohl die Anschlussgebühr, Fest- und Mobilnetz wie auch Internet. Der letzte Meilenstein innerhalb der Kommunikationsbranche ist gefallen – jegliche Bindung mit Swisscom wird somit hinfällig.

2013

Seit April 2013 gehört TalkTalk Telecom GmbH zur mobilezone ag. Das Festnetzgeschäft von mobilezone, das unter der Dachmarke mobilezone com ag agierte, fusionierte mit TalkTalk Telecom GmbH. Seit Juni 2013 heissen nun die beiden Firmen offiziell TalkTalk AG. Alle Produkte von TalkTalk AG sind auch in über 125 mobilezone-Shops in der Schweiz zu beziehen.

2017

Die Stärke von TalkTalk ist jedoch die Kundenorientiertheit. Die Firma bemüht sich, jegliche Kostenvorteile direkt dem Kunden weiter zu geben. TalkTalk schaut auf ein langjähriges, erfolgreiches Bestehen zurück.

Unsere Auszeichnungen

Swiss Made

Wussten Sie, dass TalkTalk ein Schweizer Unternehmen ist, welches mit dem Swiss Made Label ausgezeichnet wurde? Das Swiss Made Label steht für schweizerische Qualitätsprodukte und Dienstleistungen.

 

www.swisslabel.ch

Bilanz

Mit der jährlichen Kundenumfrage ermittelt die Zeitschrift BILANZ die besten Telekomanbieter. Im 2015 wurden wir zum besten Anbieter für Mobiltelefonie erkoren.

 

www.bilanz.ch

connect

Jährlich testet die deutsche Zeitschrift “connect” mit umfangreichen Messungen die Mobilfunknetze in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Nun wurden die Testergebnisse des Mobilfunk-Netztests 2017/2018 veröffentlicht. Das Fazit für TalkTalk: Testsieger und in der Mobilnetz-Gesamtwertung ist das Ergebnis Überragend.

 

www.connect.de

Swiss Olympic

TalkTalk bietet jungen Athletinnen und Athleten die Möglichkeit, Leistungssport und Berufsausbildung optimal zu kombinieren. Für die jungen Athletinnen und Athleten ist das Angebot eines flexiblen Ausbildungsprogramms nach der obligatorischen Schule ein entscheidender Faktor, damit sie Ihre sportlichen Ziele auch während ihrer Ausbildungszeit weiterverfolgen können.

 

www.swissolympic.ch

CO2-Neutralität mit myclimate

myclimate – The Climate Protection Partnership ist eine internationale Initiative mit Schweizer Wurzeln. Im Jahr 2002 als Spin-off der ETH Zürich gegründet, zählt myclimate heute zu den weltweit führenden Anbietern von freiwilligen Kompensationsmassnahmen. TalkTalk garantiert myclimate eine jährliche Unterstützung. Mit diesem Beitrag werden die CO2-Emissionen durch myclimate Klimaschutzprojekte weltweit reduziert. Mehr unter www.myclimate.org.

Diverses

Mindestens die Hälfte des Personals benützt die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel. An der Aktion “Bike to work” nehmen die MitarbeiterInnen von TalkTalk jedes Jahr gerne teil. TalkTalk besitzt auch kein Firmenauto und fährt mit den ÖV zu Geschäftsverabredungen. Auch in die EDV-Ausrüstung hat das Unternehmen investiert und diese umweltfreundlich umgerüstet.

Offizielle Partner von TalkTalk

Handy Abovergleich

Eine unabhängige Schweizer Vergleichsplattform für mobile Tarife, Verträge und Prepaid-Karten.

 

www.handy-abovergleich.ch

Junglecompass

Eine unabhängige Schweizer Vergleichsplattform für mobile Tarife, Verträge und Prepaid-Karten.

 

www.dschungelkompass.ch

Just Landed

Verbindet Auswanderer weltweit.

 

www.justlanded.com

World Radio Switzerland (WRS)

Schweizer Radio in englischer Sprache.

 

www.worldradio.ch

Close